COUNTY COUNCIL - 20 MAY 2021

Report of the Chairman of the Council

Members Not Re-elected

1. Recommendation

1.1. That the Members named below be thanked for the valuable contribution they have made to the work of the Authority during their term(s) of office.

2. Why is it coming here - what decisions are required?

2.1. To inform the Council of the names of the Members who were not re-elected to the Authority at the elections on 6 May 2021.

3. Background

- 3.1 The following members were not re-elected at the County Council elections on 6 May 2021:
 - Ann Beech (2013 2021) Audley and Chesterton (Newcastle-under-Lyme)
 - David Brookes (2016 2021) Uttoxeter Town (East Staffordshire)
 - Alan Dudson (2013 2021) Brereton and Ravenhill (Cannock Chase)
 - Dave Jones (2017 2021) Keele, Knutton and Silverdale (Newcastle-under-Lyme)
 - Susan Woodward (2005 2009 and 2013 2021) Burntwood North (Lichfield)
- 4. **Resource Implications** There are no direct resource implications arising from this report.
- 5. **Equal Opportunity Implications** There are no direct equality implications arising from this report.